in your browser.
Removed or disbanded?
Return to board index
sometimes i get the end of battleground screen and when i click it i see 2 messages:
you have been removed from the group
your group has been disbanded
since i am always active and getting honor points i do not think other players have kicked me out. so what is it?
If you happen to be in Tol Barad, you get them messages appear... because you lost.
What kinda Battle ground was it in ? ...Do you get the Deserter buff ? ...More information would be good, please.
I get the same message- it happens at the end of all my bgs regardless of win or loss. If you don't get a debuff and you see the scorecard come up all is well. Working as intended I guess, just weird the first time I saw it too. Blizzard is removing you from the group.
happens when leaving dungeons too
Yeah, it's fine. It's just showing you in chat what the game is doing at the end of a match. Don't sweat it.
I am no technical expert, but I think it's related to how areas are 'instanced' now. I am not sure if you have noticed in areas to keep population density up there can be people from multiple servers sharing the same location. When you join a BG, or a dungeon, or raid, or whatever, the servers create a dynamic space for all participants to be in. Once the event is over, you are released from that instance, and thus get the message of being disbanded. Imo, this frees up your character to go join another group somewhere, like another BG or dungeon, and that message is the reset for your character flag being freed up.
This is how I think it is working now, better use of existing computer space, and cuts down on band width, two major expenses keeping WoW up and running.
You are not logged in. Please
to post a reply or
if you don't already have an account.
Connect with Wowhead
Other Fanbyte Sites
Hearthstone Top Decks
Final Fantasy XI
© 2021 Fanbyte